Industry Advisory Committee

Industry Advisory Committee

The purpose of the IAC is to support the mission and strategic direction of the DLC and drive efficient lighting through education, collaboration, and expertise. Activities and agenda of the IAC include but are not limited to DLC business updates, programs to promote lighting quality, utility program best practices for lighting efficiency, ongoing opportunities, challenges and potential risks to the advancement of energy saving lighting technologies. 

Download Charter


Committee Members

The IAC is comprised of 15-17 representatives from the lighting industry. Committee Members have been self- or peer-nominated, and were either appointed by the DLC or elected by their peers, as outlined in the Committee Charter. The term limit for all representatives is two years. The current term is 2018-2019.
The 2018-2019 Industry Advisory Committee consists of the following representatives:
Top Manufacturers (by QPL listing)
Eaton Lighting: Bob Smith, Director, Energy Marketing Solutions
Acuity Brands: Tanya Hernandez, Director, Government & Industry Relations
Hubbell Lighting: Eric Walker, Advanced Technology Engineering Manager
Signify: Anthony Serres, Technical Policy Manager
GE Lighting: Jeremy Yon, Senior Engineer, Systems Architecture and Design
Small Manufacturers
EiKO Global: Owen VandeVelde, Product Manager, LED Products
Deco Lighting: Michael Bailey, Director of Product Development and Engineering
Halco Lighting Technologies: Elizabeth Jones, Director of Product & Marketing

Medium Manufacturers
RAB Lighting: Ravi Parikh, Business Development Manager
Stanpro Lighting Systems, Inc.: Kevin Lapalme, Certification Specialist
Lighting Controls Manufacturers
Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.: Pekka Hakkarainen, Vice President
OSRAM: Roy Harvey, SSL Electronics & Infrastructure Standards Manager
Enlighted, Inc.: Chip Poland, Director of Utility Programs

Lighting Designers
Abernathy Lighting Design: Jason Rainone, Lighting Designer
Benya Burnett Lighting Design: James Benya, Principal Illuminating Engineer and Lighting Designer

Distributors and Specifiers
US Lamp, Inc.: Randy Johnson, President
Premier Lighting: Greg Ehrich, Vice President

Meeting Agendas and Minutes


2017 2018 2019
Quarter 1, 2017 - Agenda
Quarter 1, 2017 - Minutes
Quarter 1, 2018 - Agenda
Quarter 1, 2018 - Minutes
Quarter 1, 2019 - Agenda
Quarter 1, 2019 - Minutes
Quarter 2, 2017 - Agenda
Quarter 2, 2017 - Minutes
Quarter 2, 2018 - Agenda
Quarter 2, 2018 - Minutes
Quarter 2, 2019 - Agenda
Quarter 2, 2019 - Minutes
Quarter 3, 2017 - Agenda
Quarter 3, 2017 - Minutes
Quarter 3, 2018 - Agenda
Quarter 3, 2018 - Minutes
Quarter 3, 2019 - Agenda
Quarter 3, 2019 - Minutes
Quarter 4, 2017 - Agenda
Quarter 4, 2017 - Minutes
Quarter 4, 2018 - Agenda
Quarter 4, 2018 - Minutes
Quarter 4, 2019 - Agenda
Quarter 4, 2019 - Minutes